Book Review

Name: Time Traveling Fashionista

Author: Bianca Turetsky

Stars: 5

Type: Fashiony Historical Fiction

Series: Yes

Age: 12+

Meet Louise Lambert!
Louise Lambert has always dreamed of movie starlets and exquisite gowns and longs for the day when she can fill the closet of her normal suburban home with stylish treasures. But when she receives a mysterious invitation to a vintage fashion sale in the mail, her once painfully average life is magically transformed into a time-travel adventure.

Suddenly onboard a luxurious cruise ship a hundred years ago, Louise relishes the glamorous life of this opulent era and slips into a life of secrets, drama….

Wow!! This book was amazing. A wonderful combination or fashion history and more. The writing was amazing the way the author combined history with fashion while still getting the facts straight. This book is just spectacular. The book was clean only 1 or 2 bad words mentioned through out the entire book. Now there was one thing that confused me before I knew Louise’s age I thought she was a freshman in high school not a 12 year old. She was just to mature to me. I mean what 12 year old worries about clothes every day!! I over all loved the book. The characters where well developed!! The storyline had a great plot twist and everything fell into to place. There wasn’t like action every second and it wasn’t boring just enough to hold onto the book! The minute I picked the book up it had my grasp the entire way. The book is pretty long 300 200 some pages. I would recommend this book to anyone I would say this book is 12+. Nothing bad in it just probably a little hard for younger ones to understand. I love this book and I hope you will too!!

Au Revoir,

Lousia (bet you know how I came up with my screen name)

 

5 thoughts on “Book Review

Leave a comment